PO: Jogduar (Teok)
District: Jorhat
Chandra Kamal Bezbaruah College, Teok
ESTD 1959
                                             STUDENTS' UNION

There is an elected body of students known as Students Union in the college which works for the all round development of the students and the college. The college strictly follows the recommendation of Shri J.M. Lyngdoh, the retired Chief Election Commissioner of India, in the process of formation of elected body of students, as directed by the Honorable Supreme Court of India. Thus, only regular students with minimum 75% attendance between age group of 17-22 years of age can contest in the election for the Students’ union. A student will have only one opportunity to contest for the post of office bearer and two opportunities to contest for the post of executive member. The present Students, Union for 2016-2017 is constituted with the following members.

President:                                        Dr. Bijoy Krishna Pachoni, Principal
Executive President:                      Jiban Baruah, Assistant Professor, Education       
                                                         (Cell no. -97078 50635)
Vice President:                               Miss Pallabi Gogoi
General Secretary:                         Mriganka Kishor Baruah(Cell no. -70352-17293)
Assistant General Secretary:         Rupjyoti Bhuyan
Adviser (Games):                            Keshab Hazarika. HOD, Assamese
Game Secretary:                             Sivanga Baruah
Adviser (Magazine):                       Chitra Duwarah, Associate Professor, Commerce
Magazine Secretary:                      Mridupaban Dutta
Adviser (Debating and Literary):  Dr. Bikash Nath, Assistant Professor, History.
Debating and Literary Secretary: Rimjim Nath
Adviser (Cultural):                          Sunil Kr Bhattacharya, Associate Professor,
Cultural Secretary:                         Mayashree  Gogoi
Adviser (Boys’ Common Room):  Jintumoni Phukan, Assistant Professor,
                                                         Political Science
Boys’ Common Room Secretary:  Madhurjya Kalita
Adviser (Girls’ Common Room):   Dr. Anita Sarmah, Assistant Professor, Education
Girls’ Common Room Secretary:  Upasona Baruah
Adviser (Festival):                          Dhrubajyoti Borah, Assistant Professor,
Festival Secretary:                         Rajkumari Phukan
Adviser (Social Service):                Junti Baruah, Assistant Professor, English
Social Service Secretary:               Debashree Mandal.