PO: Jogduar (Teok)
District: Jorhat
Chandra Kamal Bezbaruah College, Teok
ESTD 1959
Department of Political Science
The Department of Political Science offers both  Major and General courses are offered  by this department. Presently, the department has four full time teachers. Among them, one teacher has PhD degree to her credit and another teacher is pursuing PhD degree in Dibrugarh University.  The teachers teach both in the Higher Secondary and Degree Section.
Dr. Anuva Bordoloi
H.O.D. Associate Professor
MA, Ph.D.
Ms. Ranju Devi
Associate Professor
Mrs. Ritanjali Saikia
Associate Professor
Mr. Jintumoni Phukon
Assistant Professor
In the department, the students are admitted on the basis of marks obtained in the last HS Final examination. Besides the department conducts a selection test for the 'major" students.

   In addition to the central library the department has a library of its own  The department helps the students by offering books from their own library. The students use the library during the college hours. They can even borrow books from the library. The department has a computer of its own. Besides, internet facilities are also available in the department.

     Apart from the general method of lectures, home assignments, group discussions, student seminars are also arranged. Internet facilities are exploited for the benefit of the students. Access to internet is helping teachers to provide the students latest and up-to-date information. students have free access to the  consult any academic subjects.